About Us

About us, the UK’s Largest Cinema Chain

 

Our founder in the UK was Oscar Deutsch, a pioneer of the European cinema experience, who opened his first cinema in 1930.

We’ve been innovating and expanding ever since, developing an entertainment experience across Europe that delights every guest using state of the art projection and audio technology, premium seats, delicious food and beverages, and unrivaled hospitality from our great people.

In 2016 we were proud to become part of the AMC Theatres family – the biggest and best movie exhibition company in the world.

Welcoming over 115 million visitors each year, we are Europe’s largest cinema operator.

We have over 360 cinemas throughout Europe.

We are among the market leaders in the UK & Ireland, Spain, Italy, Sweden, Finland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. We also have strong positions in Germany, Norway, Austria and Portugal.

ODEON Business Team

Bianca Searle

Event Sales Manager – bsearle@odeonuk.com

Steve White

Business Development Manager – swhite@odeonuk.com

Greg Radford

Business Development Manager – Bulk Tickets – gradford@odeonuk.com

Jon Evans

Senior Sales Executive- Private Screenings – jevans@odeonuk.com

Shannon Burke

Sales Executive – BFI IMAX – sburke@odeonuk.com

Bronwyn Parsons

Sales Executive – Conferences –  bparsons@odeonuk.com

ODEON Business at SquareMeal 2017